Just couldn’t stay away!

I have just finished planing a fundraiser for my sister and even though I am not done helping her fight the big C, I am ready to get lost in words. I don’t think people realize how great it is to be a reader. Being taken to so many different worlds and meeting characters that are both loving and frustrating is just fascinating. I tried to get my sister to read books to get her mind off things but she just wasn’t having it. Which is absolutely fine so she can put all of her energy into getting better. I however am back to reading because I just could not stay away. Having an actual book to read is the best. I am part of the few that still think that the “book isn’t dead!” Someone who doesn’t like to read probably started that, Hmmm, *shrugs* just a thought. On Valentine’s day my boyfriend surprised me with a kindle so that I can take all my books with me since I won’t be anywhere to long with everything that is happening. I absolutely LOVE my kindle. It is not a fire, or tablet or anything with bells and whistles, it’s perfect. Simple and reminds me of a book. Happy Reading everyone!

My Sister Michelle fundraising page.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

